dp

By dp

Vista

A marvellous sleep after last night's late return, and I felt even better after a latte and two slices of hot buttered toast from the nearby cafe (a slightly better bet than the £15 hotel brekkie...)

After work (dull) I walked the usual route through town to the Albert Dock - greeted by this serene view. Burger dinner in a fun restaurant there with Billy (Nomates) and (Onmee) Todd. Have got used to dining alone whilst here, firmly of the opinion that there's no point sitting in my room like a sad-sack when there's a great city to explore.

It's quite cathartic really - some quality time to just sit and reflect (and nosh on good food). Had two new biographies that I'd just bought to flick through - I seem to be reading these vociferously at the moment rather than fiction - obviously a fascination with other people's lives.

Back in cosy hotel room now with a glass of red, a chocolate bar and the football to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.