Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Old and new

When I left home this morning, the sun trying to come out. The further north I travelled on the train, the worst the weather became.
The train pulled into Delft, and I toyed with hopping out, but it was grey and drizzly, so I carried on to the Hague.

Within five minutes of arrival, the clouds dispersed, which just goes to prove I'd taken the Brabantse sunshine with me :)

I had a great afternoon, there were bargains to be had, so I bought a number of bits and pieces for my home, ate chips and a brownie on the hoof, had dinner in an Italian restaurant, and after that walked around with my tripod and camera, taking a number of shots.

I love this view of the city, the old square in the foreground, with the statue of Willem I, and in the background all the modern office blocks, framing the view.

I worked out I'd been walking for 7 hours, so was feeling rather tired in the train coming home. I can't think why!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.