Daily Wild

By emyjane

Little bird of paradise

Best viewed *larger*

This handsome male house sparrow has become rather tame of late, he's always in the front row of any gathering & he always comes a little bit closer for titbits... or, actually, pictures... another vain bird! ;) No, but, seriously, he's a beauty... I've fallen in love, but that's easy for me, right? :)

And...

Winter jewel

Yesterday was an utter washout, the light was horrendous, there was NOTHING to take pictures of, so I merely gave up. I'm leaving the blip mindset I'm afraid where I have to go out to take a picture for blip, or at least try & find a picture - but some days it just can't be done, life gets in the way - although weather is the usual culprit. And taking miserable grey pictures just makes me depressed & I don't want to post bad blips, what's the point? Ok of course, I don't want to get out of the habit of taking photographs daily, but sometimes it's a case of no can do... so here is where the every day blip ends for now... or at least until the weather improves & I start going *out* to places - we're just always so busy & then so tired, even with the gym! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.