Fresh start?

Following the most low key (but un-minded) New Years Eve ever, the start of getting the house back to normal commenced.
Packing away my new Christmas decorations, I can't help but think of Christmas 2013 and what Christmas 2014 will be like. Nothing like the day I endured just recently, that's for sure. Whatever the circumstances of 2014, I'm never going to be made to feel like that again.
Last year lots happened for me, and on the whole it has been not as unlucky as the number 13 may be for some.
I reverted back to being a brunette, I made a wedding cake, I plunged into successful self employment, bought a dog,I explored a new way of eating and lost almost 3 stone in weight, I visited Barcelona & Paris, I went to The Ivy, my son started school, I bought an iPad on the release day!...and I was willing to put aside a tremendous amount of hurt, disrespect & insult for the sake of love.

Predicting the future is a difficult thing.
I'm starting afresh. In part perhaps, forgetting the unpleasant things that have happened to me, but I'm not ready to forgive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.