Sparkey

By Sparkey

Over the water to Burntisland tonight. Clamb and I decided to make the most of the clear skies and capture some star trails.

Anyone who has ever attempted star trails before knows that the night usually consists of setting up the shot, kicking off the camera and then hanging about in the freezing cold for a couple of hours waiting until you have enough shots for a decent image (or for the freakin' clouds to come over and put an end to everything).

Tonight was a bit different though. I brought along my telescope and my spare camera, which kept me and the big man entertained whilst the cameras did their thing. I got the telescope a couple of months ago, but this is the first time I've brought it out with me. Got a few shots of the moon including this one, which I was quite happy with.

Anyway, this is the image that I chose for tonight's Blip (large version here). It's only made up of about half of the images I took because, as per freakin' usual, the clouds decided they wanted to get in on the action. Cheers guys. Appreciate it. I've posted the full image here so you can make up your own mind. The star trails are longer, but I prefer the version without the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.