PeterMay

By PeterMay

Hotel Rooms

My fourth hotel room night since leaving home and my back has all but seized up. And no amount of complimentary bottles of wine can compensate. Only another 14 to go! However, my current resting place here in Aberdeen is a spa hotel, with massage available. I think I might be tempted - in spite of the price!

Tonight was the first public event of my launch tour for "Entry Island", and it was a full-house in the McRobert Building at Aberdeen University - apparently they had to pull in extra chairs! The event was brilliantly chaired by Fiona Stalker of the BBC, and we had a very warm and receptive audience on an extremely cold night.

I spent a long time signing books and talking to very enthusiastic readers afterwards, including fellow blipper, sootyh, whom it was a pleasure to meet. I am stock-signing for WH Smith tomorrow morning and have a smaller, more intimate event at Waterstones tomorrow evening.

Then it will be back for hotel room night No 5, before heading off for Inverness, and yet another bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.