Clicks and Snaps

By meredith

New Cards

I got two new banking cards today.

The top one is from Pentagon Federal Credit Union, but it's just an ATM card - I have to wait 7-10 days for the debit card to come in the mail. I went to the VA Hospital this morning to get it, because it's one of the few PFCU branches that aren't secured-access only. Most branches are in military facilities, but the VA Hospital is open to anyone with a government-issued ID (like a driver's license). Unfortunately I haven't got much money in the PFCU account yet, I'm still switching over from my old bank. My chief reason for switching was that my old one wasn't supported in Mint.com. I want to keep track of my money! Unfortunately there seems to be some difficulty with adding my PFCU account to Mint anyway...sigh.

The bottom card is a Best Friends Animal Society Platinum Visa from Chase Bank. I wanted to cancel my old credit card from USAA because they treat gay customers poorly, and I love Best Friends, so I signed up for their card instead. I really was hoping it would come before I travel to Disney World tomorrow, and sure enough it came at the last possible minute!

My wallet is happier now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.