1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Pour some sugar on me

Woke at 6am with a nice migraine and as I was up taking pills I thought I may as well feed the cats ... Well, ok, they thought I may as well feed them.

I noticed Sav was home too, as the spare room door was shut ( he sleeps there when on nights so's not to disturb me ), but was suffering too much to think about how come he was home so early then.

Fell back into bed and was amazed when Sav woke me at 11am with a cup of tea! I guess I needed the sleep. Relieved to have my head back, I got up and went outside in my jimjams, wrapped up in coat of course, to sort out the guinea pigs. Then I got back into bed to drink my tea, listening to Al Murray on Planet Rock.

As he signed off, he was talking about the song he'd just played by Def Leppard, ' Pour Some Sugar On Me ' and made some reference to pancakes.

I yelled at Sav in the spare room still, but now sitting at his computer, " fancy pancakes? " Stupid question!

Oh, and Sav had been sent home early as there were too many men for the job, for which he was very pleased as he said it was freezing cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.