Grey Shed

Through the pinhole on a very grey day. It was a lovely early morning with a beautiful sky again and a thick frost but it didn't last long, it rained and its so cold. Forced myself out for a walk to get some fresh air to clear my head abit after the great dinner party we went to last night and was pleased I wrapped up warm.

When I said it was going to be a long day yesterday, it certainly was and after a very successful shop (I did get a dress and some shoes for the wedding) and lunch and lots of chat we returned on the P&R to retrieve Bee's car only to find that she had left the lights on for the last 4-5 hours and the battery was flat as a pancake. We waited for over an hour for the RAC after which I got home just in time to jump in the bath, change and wait for a friend to come and pick Mr. T and me up to go back to the other side of Shrewsbury for Dinner. All worth it though, we had a great evening in a fabulous house with lovely people.

Bed around 1.30am. Thick head and a tad tired today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.