Camera-Shy

By shy

Stormclouds

I can't remember the last time it rained so hard.
This little lot stationed itself above the Midlands yesterday, and I had the pleasure of driving through it on the way to Manchester. Today, it was still there, and having driven through it again on the way home (this time with thunder and lightning), I thought I had better stop and record it for posterity.

There were quite a few things I could have blipped when I was down South, but they were all spotted from the car, and there was never anywhere to park, let alone the opportunity to slow down, so I am bereft of blips for the last two days.
Whenever I was out of the car, all I saw was electricity pylons - and not very impressive ones at that.

So I'll spare you those.

Off to London tomorrow for Em's degree show and lunch by the river at Richmond.
Time for some sunshine I think.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.