The camera in my pocket..

By SEBO

Early morning drama

I went to bed quite late tonight - 01:30 - sleep was not easy due to the incessant noise of sirens that had started. At first I thought it was ambulances as there is a hospital close by, but eventually I got up and looked out of the window where I noticed the big DIY warehouse across from the hotel had caught fire - the place was quite big - a giant wood and tin structure maybe 2 or 3 football fields across. Naturally enough it spread quickly - with the booming of exploding tins of various flammable materials and smoke going upwards into the night sky - the business will be rebuilt I guess but it's sad to think of the employees who will arrive there in the morning and not have a place to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.