Final Stages of Construction...

But most important of all, we've learned that the emperor himself is personally overseeing the final stages of the construction of this death star...

...Many bothans died to bring us this infomation.


-------------------------------------------------------

Notes on Something Completely Different....
It was bound to happen sooner or later and I guess it's a symptom of my age group, but I just got added to the Facebook chat around a school reunion. Quite a few names appeared that I've not heard in a long while and I'll now duly enter the phase that I pretty much thought I would where I shall skulk and keep and eye on whether it comes to fruition as ultimately I do find it very interesting finding out how lives and paths diverge. Then speak to people I'm still in contact with from school and formulate a plan to go.

One thing that's brilliantly come out of it so far is that a name appeared on the reply thread and partly exonerated myself from what was an alleged jape on my part. I once took now MrsTFP to a pub in Alloa and I just happened to be drinking Whyte and McKay whiskey. When I noted that Billy Mckay just walked in followed later by Stewart White, Mrs TFP seemed to think I was being less than truthful regarding the names of these people. Now I just need either Stewart White to appear in the chat or someone else from my school days to confirm his existence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.