A Flower

One of the Christmas presents I got was a little LED torch with colour filters (Red, Green, Blue & White), I used it to try and do some "light painting" my first attempt was a quicky I did on January 1st I put a little more effort into this one using the different colours and speeds (the green leaves and stem were down slower). I was rather pleased with the result, I did do some post processing, basically dropped the exposure and upped the contrast to black out the background completely since I didn't do it in a particularly dark room . I still need to work out some way to line up the start and end of lines better to do something more complex (a bit difficult when you can't actually see what you have already "painted").

N.B. I also uploaded the original image without any post processing into my Blipfolio if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.