Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

Behind

Behind the old, there is the new.

Behind the Tower of London the Shard now pierces the sky, or so it seems.

A great day; a wander down around Oxford Street, or it may have been Regent's street (it was busy, it was central London, that's as precise as this Suffolk girl gets) and my first trip to Libertys. Oh what a place. If I was rich. I mean filthy rich, I could spend some serious money there. Instead I contented myself with a special purchase in my price range. And I love it still, so it was a good purchase.

Then a lovely chilled afternoon with Haze and JennyWrenny and then we hotfooted it back to the hotel to collect Ali and Heidi (mental note: never suggest what looks like a good "route" in central London) and back into the centre of town for a bargain tea and fantastic night at the Comedy Store.

Paul Thorne, listen herewas one highlight, as was Terry Alderton. A bargain night out all around, with lots of laughs...and a quicker journey home :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.