As The World Slept

I have said it before but I will continue to say it, there is something magical about an early morning run ,when the only beings you encounter are other runners or cyclists who all give the knowing nod. The nod that conveys the shared joy that we experience being out amongst these views as the rest of the world is still inside .
After such a beautiful start the day only improved ; the girls came back from their dads and it's Lottie's 10th birthday. Cake , terrible jokes , chocolate games, real fires and family togetherness as my sister was over with her family None of my photos of the birthday girl have really worked so I will have another go on her part day on two weeks.

In the absence of a birthday cake shot you get my running route and sense of wonder at how beautiful winter can be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.