Blokko

By Blokko

Brake!

Today's submission is a bit of a cheat but as I've decided that, for me at least, Blipfoto is about words to describe my day that are backed up by a photo then I'm going to allow myself this indulgence...

The original photo was taken around 6 years ago. I'd not long purchased my Caterham kit car and I'd also invested in my first digital camera as it was my intention to tour the car round the UK and Europe and I wanted to get lots of nice photos on my travels.

The original photo was taken at Loton Park hillclimb event (I took the photo – I was not driving the car). I was so happy with the shot that I got it printed and framed. To this day though I've never really worked out where to hang it, so it is just propped up against the wall in my man-cave :-)

Anyhow, by now I'm guessing that you might be asking what the relevance is of taking a photo of it today? Well, a few days ago there was a request for images that could be used at the AutoSport event at the NEC. The Lotus 7 Club wanted to produce banners to promote the club at the show. Today I found out that the image you see before you now was one of those used in a banner, so quite chuffed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.