elsie

By elsie

Happy hopperz

Diddy's back! He's had a ball at my parents over the weekend, cooking with Grandad, shopping with Grandma, pretending to be a newsreader (!), a knight, a chef and a pirate. He woke at 5 and snuck into bed with Grandma but I suspect she greatly enjoyed those snuggles.

I'm sure they miss each other when apart. He's asked if he can stay for 2 nights next time but wants Lily to come too. I couldn't inflict her on anyone else overnight yet though. Bless her, she still needs her mummy to get her back to sleep (well, just my boobs would suffice, probably) and still wakes often to feed.

Dylan takes great pleasure from making Lily laugh. It's adorable. Started tonight with jumping from the sofa onto his bouncy bull then pretending to fall off which she thought was hilarious. When she started to copy though we decided it might be better to race instead. Here he is giving her a pep talk before the serious business began :)

He's been calling me "your majesty" since he came home. Not sure where that one has come from!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.