Jax and co.

By indusriver

Let It Go

Today was a sort of stay at home Sunday (except for the three hours I was out this morning taking my daughter to rowing!) and so the kids did homework, Sienna created multiple swimming pools for her plastic animals (???) and we hung some framed prints that have been propped up against our wall for two years!

So when Zachary needed picking up from Scout camp this afternoon, we decided fresh air was needed...so to Kendal Castle we went. We seldom go there, usually wanting a longer, more wilder walk but we went and I took this photo of the kids climbing on the castle walls and I took a video of Sienna singing (Let It Go from Frozen) and we became rosy cheeked and shared in each other's happy mood and came home with smiles...

I have just now uploaded the image and I have realised that it was exactly this time, this Sunday one year ago that we had the town farewell for Helena in the exact same spot, with all its pain and collective sadness and grief...yet we never connected this while we were at the castle tonight...

The power of our sub-conscience - directing us there? I just don't know or understand. But as strange as it seems, after seeing the two images a year apart there is a powerful feeling of what I guess is a sense of peace settling over me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.