KatPrice

By KatPrice

Eliot

Library day; have managed to get up to 4,000 words in two days. Really smashing it, making me feel a lot less stressed. This is the face of T.S. Eliot - to be more specific, his piercing eyes (I'm glad I got the eyes in focus here). I bang on about my essays on here all the time but I never actually talk about them. So, I'm writing an essay on Eliot's philosophy, his theories of poetry and how he applied them in "The Waste Land" and "The Love Song of Alfred J. Prufrock." The secondary reading was incredibly dense, Bradley especially, and I really struggled, but now I'm getting into the swing of it much more writing about it. People ask me if studying poems and books in this way ruins it for me, and I'd have to say definitely not. If anything it makes me love them more; I now feel that I kind of understand what Eliot was getting at with two poems that really didn't mean much to me a month ago.

Had lunch with Paul, we're apparently library buddies at the moment, and went to StreetFit with Emily and Diana. Feeling so good for it, haven't done any exercise since November and I think that's part of why I've been feeling so down lately. Need to get back to Athletics! Annoyed that I can't make so many sessions because seminars and lectures have been moved/extended but hopefully going to make up for it with Aerobics and swimming. Not sure if StreeFit is for me though - reminded me that there was a reason that I quit dance classes even after six years. I have no co-ordination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.