CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Welcome Mat.

I suppose that I could have swept this off before I took the picture but it was so wet that it didn't seem that it would do much good. Alternately I could have just picked it up and shook it off, but really if you come to my house a bit of this and that around is to be expected.

I had ordered this online and when the box arrived it was heavier than I expected. As it turns out I was smarter than I had thought. We had heavy winds yesterday that blew one of my (empty) yard debris bins around the place and the lid into the back garden. This gem stayed put. Like to was glued to the porch. It does a splendid job of scrubbing the dirt off my shoes when I step in after digging in the dirt. And darn it, I just find it lovely. SO if you manage to wander to my corner of the world, my stoney mat will greet you and I'll be happy to offer you a hot beverage (or cold if the season warrants). Just know it probably won't have been swept that day either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.