The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Fatherly Pride

The look of pride on his face, the look of concentration and a bit of apprehension on hers, a father takes his daughter skating on a rink in the center of Downtown St. Paul. This was a familiar scene today as the weather finally warmed to the point where normal weekend activities could prevail.

It was a delightful day of hikes and lunch with Gabriella and business work in the comfort of my den. And the day ended superbly with both girls spending time with me developing images in the darkroom. We printed pictures taken on our last trip to Italy and watching the “wow” on their faces as they witnessed the magic of white paper washing into an image made my day and took me back to my first days as a teen in “smelly room.”

I hope you too had a wonderful weekend. And thanks for the kindness given to me on yesterday’s image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.