antipodean

By antipodean

Portrait of a Girl in Her Bedroom

What a weird day today was.

This morning I headed off to Fitzroy to meet Steph for an action meeting about house-hunting as she came down to Melbourne to help me out. When I parked I checked my phone to find a missed call from the estate agent for the house we applied for, so when Steph and I got to the cafe I called her back and discovered that our application was successful. It was a total shock but very good news, and we immediately cancelled all our plans to house-hunt and started Ikea and signing leases. It's all very real and scary and exciting and it means I'm properly moving out sometime next week.

I had to work at the Night Market selling tea this evening, and after yesterday's hassle with the owner I was so not in the mood. I struggled through the shift and it ended up finishing quite late which is annoying because I have to got to work tomorrow morning at the Gaol. At least I didn't have to work with the owner, and now I only have two more shifts there!

I didn't intend to use this photo, but as I'm writing this almost a week later I've found I quite like it. It's quite despairing and although I was obviously not happy after my shift this evening, I had some amazing and exciting news this morning. Bit of a mixed one today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.