janep70

By jp70

DDW Challenge January 2014 : square

This probably just looks like a pile of coasters to you. It is. But it is relevant for my diary. I find these everywhere... all over the house...everyday.

My son has always fidgeted...(A LOT). Having ASD and ADHD means he has excess energy and needs to have something in his hands at all times, he also needs to spin and twist these objects.... which he does with them balanced on his knee. As a toddler we bought him a plastic steering wheel and other such things... but coasters were and still are his favourite. We have a huge selection and he sees them as his rather than ours!

So I present to you... square coasters.

(I would rather he span these than my gucci glasses case or the TV remote anyday!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.