Robbwood1973

By Robbwood1973

Farmer Chris and Charles

Ten minutes out of town nestled on a knoll below the Warby Ranges is the lovely old home called Grandview.

It does indeed live up to its name with magnificent views over the Ovens Valley and beyond to the Great Dividing Range on the horizon.

Resident here are our great friends, Chris and Gabrielle and daughter Stella.

On the surrounding land they run a successful commercial enterprise producing fine wool and lamb products.

On this beautiful hot summer evening I invited myself out knowing the farm would easily provide me with today's blip. How right I was.

Indeed, I had great difficulty in choosing from about ten "finalists"!!

However couldn't go past this one of the farmer and his 8yr old sheepdog "Chuckie".

They have a wonderful relationship and provided me with all the other possible blips as they fed out grain to some 200 sheep.

Here's one to back up my ramblings....
Feeding the Sheep
Click on large. Bottom right of image.

Guess the other "sheep shots" can be repeated another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.