These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Brilliance!

It turned out to be an absolutely beautiful day today. Had plenty of overcast moments, but the temperature was mild and we decided we better head to the park, to take advantage of the few moments of mild we have left! While we were there, the sun emerged from behind the clouds and showed it's brilliance! I was so thankful to be outside enjoying it!!

We had a morning outing today and spent the afternoon distributing recycling, visiting Papa at work and playing at the park. Dinner was crock pot Taco Soup, so it made the evening very relaxed! The kids helped make some quesadillas to go with the soup! It's rare that they want to help me with dinner so that was a real treat. In the quesadilla making process, I used my little George Foreman type grill and some of the cheese bubbled out and fried on the grill. My goodness, what a treat! I seriously think just slapping a slab of cheese on there and frying it up might be my new favorite snack! yummmies!

Tonight, when brushing out Mia's hair, she said, "Ouch Mama, you are hurting my rat." Cracked me up!!

Also, whenever we've driven places lately, we see a steam plant type place and Tyler starts yelling, "MOM! Someone is taking a shower! Look at all that steam!" He gets shower steam treatments whenever he's sick because he often gets croup with his colds. So, now he thinks whenever he sees steam, someone is in the shower!

It's field trip day tomorrow! Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.