New iPad

Hi Tom

Thank you for texting at 4.00 am this morning to let me know you had arrived safely. Hope it's not too cold. Is there any snow?

After we dropped you off yesterday we went back to where we had coffee and had some breakfast. My favourite smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. I love it. Then we had a good run home.

On the way home we decided to buy anew iPad as my other one had quite a few problems cropping up. It's so full that I can't even download it to iCloud. The wifi won't reach from the bedroom. The sound is rubbish and it's not great to FaceTime you. So I bought this iPad air. I've got so much more storage on it as well. Hopefully wherever I am in the house I'll be able to catch you on here rather than on my phone.

Today I've been clearing out your room....more washing. Things you have left behind...posters for your dorm wall....shoes....Astros....a nice Fred perry top....trousers! Let me know what you need sending over. If you do need a suit I think it's cheaper to buy another than for me to send your one.

It's been quiet here today. I've got to get used to that again. At least the lounge will stay tidy while your not here. Make sure you keep that room of yours tidy.

Say hello to Maggie and Gary. Don't forget to give him that LP. Hope it arrived in one piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.