The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Mum and Frankie

My lovely Mum will be 81 on wednesday! To be honest I find that quite difficult to believe as it seems like just yesterday she was 60! and even more worrying that it will only seem like tomorrow till I am her age!
I find it so funny that when I was a teenager, people in their 50's seemed well old and definitely 'past it'....now I am in my 50's it all feels so different, and I certainly don't feel any different to what I felt when I was in my 20's.
I do hope I am wiser though!
Mum has 2 cats, Frankie and Olim, both naughty ginger toms, and kittens from Charlii's cat Dotty who has since gone missing.
Mum loves especially loves Frankie, and he gets away with murder....I kind of like to think he is trying to apologise for some misdemeaenor or other in this picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.