Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

MrX (sounds cool)...

Yesterday a few people were concerned that I had been a bit hard on the man, so I thought I had better set the record straight.

He doesn't really do DIY, unless it's demolition and he doesn't do gardens as they are all at the wrong height! However, he is very good at the things he does do. He is great at collecting things, carrying on a "conversation" with me at the same time as he is watching football on the TV and brilliant at "remembering" everything I tell him. (I of course, "forget" to tell him things!),

One of the things he does really well though is tease me - in exactly the same way as I tease him. It is what we do - and I am who I am because of it. So, this sentimental blip will be a rare thing indeed...

MrX (is cool)...

Almost everyday you fall
Upon my waking eyes,
Inviting and inciting me
To rise.
And through the window in the wall
Come streaming in on sunlight wings
A million bright ambassadors of morning.


Echoes, Pink Floyd

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.