stephenmarsh3

By stephenmarsh3

I Don't Believe It!

At a darts match on Friday night, I bumped into the builder. He said he would have someone round on Monday morning to start the rendering to my wonky walls. Well blow me, his plasterer actually did turn up. Of course we were still lying in bed as we'd kind of planned a day off, never thinking for a moment that anyone would actually make an appearance. I then had a desperate rush to get some plastic sheeting down on the stairs and seal the area up for dust. Then I had to remove a radiator and attached plasterwork, move the wall light onto the ceiling and clear up all the mess that I had now caused! As always, you get there, it's just a bit of a panic with no time to even grab some breakfast. I certainly picked the right day to start my diet :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.