Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lord Leycester Hospital

The periodic trip to Warwick to see the dentist. I've know our dentist, Robert for almost 35 years, firstly as the brother of a girlfriend and later the man who sorted out a mouthful of trouble. I suppose after he had spent so much time sorting out my teeth, it is only right that I continue to visit him despite the 90 mile round trip.

We had a good chat, sharing some images including one his son took of the aurora visible in Cumbria in 2012.

Afterwards, we did lunch, Lorna pottered in one or two boutiques and I went in search of a blip. One of the main roads is currently closed in the town, allowing me the opportunity to stand in the middle of the road and take this shot of the Lord Leycester Hospital. A Silver Efex Pro preset provided the antique feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.