Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Dawn's Early Light

Crawling out of the drive at 4:00 this morning with no sleep I did doubt my sanity! I love windmills and for this whole expedition I blame no why did I cross that out..I DO blame Draco :))

I had never heard of this windmill, didn't know of it's existence and wanted to have a go out of my comfort zone. After an hours drive, the Satnav lady said, 'You have reached your destination.' Had I? It was pitch black, I wasn't on a hill and I anxiously stared into the gloom. Thankfully I saw the mill's feint silhouette and pulled over. It was in the distance and guess what - no torch!! No way was I trekking over the muddy fields in the black night alone so opened the coffee flask and set the tripod up outside the open car door. Checked the compass bearings on the iPhone and realised the sun would be coming up in totally the wrong place aaargh... AND there were no picturesque clouds to make an interesting sky. Hey-ho!

Steep learning curve here and will go back for another shot. Did find the lines difficult and what is now obvious on the computer wasn't totally obvious early this morning.

More mills from today. This is where blip comes into it's own as it does give you that incentive to try something new. I will return!

Another brilliant outcome of the whole morning was texting a very good friend close by who was quite startled to hear from me but came up trumps with coffees and teas to warm me up as I shivered through her front door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.