Jens

By jens

Kevin Dale Morgan | The Captain

My original plan for tonight was to go into the theatre - but then there was Kevin.
I talked to him for about an hour. Though it was kind of hard for me to understand what he said I tried to listen carefully.

Kevin was born in 1958 in the General Hospital in Calgary - the same hospital in which his father was born.

He served in the Canadian Armed Forces and refused to go into the Iraq war.
Kevin was in New Zealand for a couple of years and has a daughter there.
He also has two brothers - according to him they are rich - one owns a house and the other one owns several appartments.

Kevin said he could be a millionair if he wouldn't mess him self up with alcohol.
He recently lost his toes and can't walk properly.

Before leaving I bought him a black basebal cap that he wanted to have, from a nearby store.

Some sentences he repeated more than once included:

"Mama ... I miss her."
"I'm not stupid."
"I'm not better than nobody else."
"I served in the CAF ... black suite and white shoes ... I am the captain."
"Fucked myself up."
"Lots of nice people out there."

At the end he asked me:

"You have a hand gun? Can you borrow it me once?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.