BrewPi 3

On the top right you can see the Raspberry Pi display on my old monitor. Below that is the LCD display for the Arduino. Behind that is the USB hub and on its left you can see the BrewPi Arduino shield. On the left is my Mac which is connected to a web page being served up by a web server on the Pi. The graph is sample data as I've not yet connected the temperature sensors. What is really cool is the top left of the webpage reproduces what is on the LCD display. So when all the pie and arduino kit is in a nice box in the brew shed controlling the fridge, I'll be able to sit in the warm and watch what is going on on the iPad.

Still got a bit of thinking to do about how to modify the fridge and what kind of case and stuff. But pleased to get the software running. The great thing is its all open source so I even make some enhancements. I may have to polish up my C and python skills, then maybe we can eventually have the traffic lights in the brew shed suggested by brewapprentice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.