BlipsByBex

By BlipsByBex

Pancakes

This is Pancakes again- she's been blipped before, a while back.

I noticed today that she wasn't eating very well, and as she's normally an incredibly greedy bunny I decided this warranted further attention. She sounded a bit wheezy so we went to the vets (I'm a vet too but only really do horses, and as I'm doing a PhD I don't have access to drugs and equipment anyway!!) and she was diagnosed with pneumonia. So she's been moved indoors for a while out of the cold and damp, is being nebulised and given oral antibiotics twice a day, and has visits with her cage-mate Larry when it's dry out.

Progress report- as this is a back blip!- she's doing really well, and her lungs sound pretty much normal now! More x-rays tomorrow (14/1) to see how her lungs look. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.