Still Here!

By Yorkhull

A waiting hand

I decided to try and theme my blips this week around the notion of Waiting. I thought it might be a challenge but I also had another thought nagging in me as this week is one where my waiting becomes a little impatient. I have a four monthly check up with my consultant this coming Friday and, on the surface you put it out of your mind, but everything this week has an eye to Friday when I will see him. I try to not let my mind wander on 'what ifs' as you can do little about it until you get the feedback.

I then realised I am travelling a lot this week so waiting around will become an all too frequent activity. So I am trying to capture the mundane nature of waiting whilst suppressing that desire to fill it with dangerous speculation.

I went by train today to London and took quite a few pics but on the train I noticed this hand which seemed detached from its owner. This is what I have settled on for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.