pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

lately it's been a struggle

Had a massive lie-in this morning, which is very unusual for me, particularly when I'm not even in my own flat! Definitely needed it! We went for a walk around the park in Roundhay with Sherlock, which was nice. We spent quite a while looking for this lake - this made me think of this It is definitely not as good, but hey ho. Nevermind eh….

Had a lovely veggie curry stew and then headed back to London. Not without a bit of drama, mind. Turns out silly me forgot to actually check the actual train time and we ended up missing the train. It was going to cost us 97 quid to pay for a single ticket! Wowsers….I decided to speak to the conductor and kinda come clean about what had happened (with a bit of exaggeration too). You know what he said? He said, "you've had the decency to talk to me and ask, so don't worry about it, jump on the train and find two unreserved seats. Life isn't black and white and when someone is trying to fix things, and they're doing it properly, you've got to let them" What.a.lovely.lovely.man

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.