Adda

By Adda

Frames of reference...

went to office on bicycle today...while returning with a friend, had to walk with the bike for about half a kilometer or so...this is the part of the city I cross everyday - twice...generally, I am on my motorbike and in a hurry to either reach office or home...but today as I took a relaxed walk home, the same part of the city looked so different and new...there was lot of evening crowd, traffic and activity on the streets and the market...something inside created an illusion of being in an unknown city...probably it was the excitement of a long ride tomorrow morning...90km...long time I have been to such a long ride...they are calling it a sparkling diwali ride...the plan is to carry some candies and crackers and distribute them to kids that we encounter on the way during tomorrow's ride...well, I plan to go green this diwali and have decided not to burn any crackers...am carried a full packet of candies though :)

P.S. - too lazy to dust the table before taking the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.