SQUARE

Didn't want to get up today - I was too cosy in bed and it was a cold and frosty morning. Finally surfaced around 12 noon but stayed in my jim jams until around 4pm. Then I got ready to go to slimming group.

The hall was packed again tonight and all the new members had good weight losses. I lost 3½ pounds. Pleased with that after putting on 8 pounds over Christmas and New Year. I'm now back on track. ( Only another 1½ stone to go to get to target )

Neil is still all topsy turvy with his sleep patterns since coming back from Australia. He went to bed early last night, woke up at 4 am and was wide awake until he went to work this morning He got home around 3pm - straight to bed till 7pm, had a meal then back to bed. He's awake again now and is going to stay awake till he feels tired. Back to work again tomorrow - he doesn't have a day off till Friday.

Today's Forum Challenge is square so I decided to blip Neil's Rubik's Cube. Its his spare one - he took his good one with him to Australia and hasn't unpacked it yet. He can do the puzzle so now he just challenges himself to try and do it faster each time. Hard to believe that Rubik's Cubes have been around since 1980 - before Neil was born. It was invented by Ernő Rubik and it's the world's top-selling puzzle game.

Bit of football news - Newcastle have sent my favourite player Jonas Gutierrez on loan to Norwich. He hasn't played for a while so hopefully he will get some games whilst wearing a Norwich shirt. I wish him well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.