Water

At some point close enough to New Year for me to consider it a New Years Resolution, I decided to write down lots of creative project ideas and put them into a jar. The idea is to to pick one out each week/ when I have a bit of time.

Last week's word was 'isometric' which ended up as a typeface on some thank you cards which I've yet to write or send out. This week's word is 'water' which lead me to spend an hour crouched in a corner with a very full pot of water balanced on top of a box containing our most important documents and with a desk lamp shining in my eyes while I tried in vain to squeeze the pipet at the same time as pressing the button on the shutter remote control. This is one of the better photos! I'd like to be able to get a closer up shot of a water droplet, but for now capturing this feels like a tiny miracle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.