Hit and run

The new semester Monday daycare kicked off in high gear. Hot Wheels were a huge hit. Just allowing them to run, propelled by the 'launcher' included in the track isn't as much fun as letting them crash in a big heap with appropriate sound effects and consternation. Due to hopeless instruction diagrams, snapping the track together seemed complicated but not as complicated as cooking lunch with a race track and hollering race car fans underfoot.

The new routine of nap time at my house did not pan out. No amount of sweet singing and story telling did the trick this time. After I deployed the "ignore" technique while remaining on the daybed, I had either my face or the back of my hair played with, which resulted in giggles which resulted in laughter which resulted in more laughter which resulted in abandoning the idea of a nap.

Mondays would be so sucky without daycare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.