Mr. Blue and Mr. Cool

A problem at work really did my head in this morning so at lunchtime I took a run out along the canal and into Hirst Wood to try to clear my head. It was another beautiful day with wonderful light streaking through the sparse winter canopy of the woodland. Having enjoyed a fruitful arboreal weekend of blipping, with thanks again for all the fantastic feedback for yesterday's eeriness, I've decided you can have too much of a good thing and plumped for something completely different.

Just before returning to the office I passed this guy with his giant dog. I thought both of them would be great to photograph so I stopped fifty yards further down the canal on pretense of taking a random picture and waited for them to approach. Although I've never owned a dog I do seem to enjoy an affinity with them. They always seem to like me and want to play. Indeed, Mr. Blue was so taken with me and so wanted to play that he almost had me in the canal in his excitement. He very likely weighs more than me and was pretty much as tall when he jumped up to say hello! Mr. Cool said that he's a rescue dog, not the brightest of animals but very gentle and loyal. I seem to be developing a series here - with thanks to Ceridwen for the original inspiration.

When I got back to the office my head was clear so I did something that I rarely manage to do (because I'm normally way too stubborn) - which was to drop the problem I was struggling with and work on something else instead. I had a productive afternoon and early evening and I'm hoping it will all make much more sense when I return to it tomorrow.

There are lots of people, many new to blip, who have been dropping by my journal regularly and I'm well aware that I've likely not acknowledged your lovely comments. Please don't think me rude. I don't have any system for commenting and I have very little free time at the moment. I want to keep this experience as spontaneous and serendipitous as possible so if you haven't heard from me in a while, or at all even, please bear with me. I'll find my way to you sooner or later. In the meantime I can only really show my appreciation by trying to make your visits here worthwhile. To my mind, there is a great shot to be taken every day. It's there waiting for you. The challenge is simply to find it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.