Pretty

It is not often I say that a duck is pretty, but this duck is very pretty.

It was a lovely autumn day today, and I walked down to the Shore for lunch with H and Acronymphomania.

Today I'm very annoyed with Jan Moir's article in the Daily Mail about the death of Stephen Gately. I'm pleased to say the internet today is awash with others who feel the same. Despite the fact that a post-mortem examination revealed he died from a pulmonary oedema (natural causes), his death "strikes another blow to the happy-ever-after myth of civil partnerships". Apparently being gay, smoking cannabis, and having a house guest mean he had a "dangerous lifestyle" and it is implied that this is linked to his death. It annoys me when people make entirely spurious links, and this is particularly unnecessary when the poor guy died aged 33 only last week. I hope people can remember him for articles more like this: No marching or shouting but Stephen Gately was a gay rights hero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.