Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

What a week!

I'm glad this week is over.

It started with the knowledge it's the first week back at work after the new year and 2 weeks of annual leave.

The house looked super bare after taking down all the Christmas decorations.

And I'm normally quite apprehensive about this time of year, with good reason, as my dad has ended up in hospital every year since 2010 at this time. This year was no exception.

The good news is that he's feeling much better again and is back home with my mum and the rest of my family are near by. It makes me sad and uneasy that I live so far away but I'll be up visiting next weekend to see for myself how the patient is recovering and hopefully be more settled again.

Ironically, despite the toast to the corkscrew in the picture, I'm too tired to drink anything other than soft drinks or tea...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.