QuandoQuando

By page16boy

Pissed Off

So this was the third weekend I thought about going to Brighton. The other two weekends the weather was just atrocious so it had to be this weekend!!
A mate and I bought tickets from the machine for the 1.41 service from clapham junction. We boarded the train we thought was going to Brighton. Now apparently the platform was advertised incorrectly however there was no announcemts, there was no intercom playing inside the carriages that would suggest otherwise, there were no conductors to be seen. We Ended up In Dorking, which is completely off track from Brighton (2 hour train ride). The conductor told a few of us that there was a mistake. Some people took the long route (obviously they had to be somewhere). We decided to go back which took over an hour. The most annoying thing I have encountered in London is the level of processes in place and the arrogant people who lack the basic customer services skills). Apparently it was MY fault for boarding that train. Well it was an express train so it's not like it stopped often! I relied on their information which makes it my fault? My god, the arrogance of the guy at the counter made my blood boil even more! As we left, I said thanks for nothing! He should not be working for South West trains!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.