Today's Memories

By Pxas

Time to part.

When I picked up my Mom from the airport a month ago, I knew then that the time with her will pass in a blink of an eye. And that's what happened today. I had to part with Mom. She was an emotional wreck and it broke my heart.

On my way home, I got stuck in this awful 5 hour traffic. Just horrible. Usually it takes an hour to get home, but this was out of everyone's control. In a way, I was just happy that this traffic didn't happen on our way to the airport!

I took this blip today as I was amazed how quickly people can check-in now-a-days. This place was packed just half an hour ago and now it's almost empty. Morning flights have departed. Now it's the calm before the next wave of afternoon passengers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.