Sunk

I think this submerged railing is supposed to be for mooring but you'd need either not to care about getting wet between boat and bank or wearing waders...

This morning's early morning walk wasn't as early as scheduled due to Little miss bossy declaring a sick day was required and therefore I didn't need to leave the house in the pitch blackness with her (I don't have to walk with her to school, but at 7:30am when it really is still so very dark and I have to go out with the dog anyway...two birds, one stone). She's fine now (4pm) and catching up on work missed (I crack the whip I do). The walk was interrupted however, first by a huge tractor that was swinging yesterday's decapitated cut trees into a pile, again no sign blocking the path, but that was a good thing because I needed to go down that path and only that path! We had to scoot to the side of the path again later along the river when the council van drove along emptying the litter bins, but at least today there were no bombs and no men with rifles trying to take pot shots at harmless ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.