MeMurloc

By MeMurloc

Tree Therapy

I love trees. I've had this 6 foot tall indoor weeping fig tree for about 15 years now.

It has survived 4 house moves ( one long distance) and twice it had to stand outside for a couple of months. It's made it through periods of abandonment (~ it sat in a room full of packed boxes when I lived 500 miles away from it until the house sale went through) and then overwatering (everyone felt sorry for it so we ALL watered it) and once our kitten made such a mess playing with the cones on top of the soil, thinking it was a litter tray... I'm so glad my daughter spotted that just in time.

Yet, despite the abuse, for some reason this tree has grown and grown... It seems determined to stay with me! ;) I need to shower it again soon! I usually put it on an office chair and wheel it outside and just hose it down.

It's still a bit chilly outside just yet. I think I'll leave it a few more weeks! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.