$%!# Creek

I did a bad thing today. I dropped my 50 mm f/1.4 lens on a slate floor. Then I cried out, "Shit!" Three times in rapid succession. In the presence of little ears. "Ooh, Mama, that's a bad word!" And for a minute I felt worse about saying that in front of the little ears than I did about dropping a $300 lens and watching it bounce twice off the floor. But seriously -- Shit!

I think I've been forgiven my excited utterance, but I'm having a hard time forgiving myself for being so careless. The lens is off at the repair shop, and I'm crossing my fingers that the now sticky focus ring can be fixed. Inexpensively.

I'm bummed as I had just fallen in love with that lens all over again and it's the one I use most of the time now. I was told it would be about three (three!!) weeks before I'd get it back. In a way, I feel a bit like I'm up a creek without a paddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.