FoundWalking

By FoundWalking

Pray for Mercy

St Paul Lutheran, Appleton, Wisconsin

Technical notes:
Five inches of snow predicted. Collected about a quarter of an inch in my lens hood before I packed it up.

Import and first process Lightroom: Adjustments for lens correction, color balance, exposure and contrast. Removed all the company logos off the dumpsters. First pass spotting.

Second process export to Nik Silver Efex Pro: Convert to B&W. Adjusted contrast and structure. One feature I utilize in Silver Efex is is the Zone scale. Typically I apply a sepia tone. In this case I left it neutral. I wanted something that looked like industrial England circa late 1800s.

Third process Lightroom: The previous adjustments revealed all the snow that had collected on the lens. Spent another half-hour spotting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.