Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Bea (& PomPom)

Apologies for being such a bad blipper these days, and for only posting boring work photos when I do blip. I'm playing catch-up from the sick days at the start of this year, and still not getting much sleep at night thanks to The Cough, so I don't have much time to do anything except work and catch up on some napping during the day. However, I have achieved one thing this week, yesterday I published my wedding photography Review of the Year! It was a frustrating and time-consuming old process, but very rewarding. For anyone who's interested in seeing what I got up to in 2013 you can see the slideshow and blog post here.

Winter for me is baby and family photography season, and unfortunately that coincides nicely with rainy season. Today I had a shoot with four cousins, aged 5, 18, 19 and 21, for a photo to give as a gift to their grandmother. The weather really was horrific, and normally I'd have rescheduled the shoot in a flash, but one of the kids was going back to University this weekend, so it had to be done today. We took a few shots inside, like these ones of Bea and her tiny doll PomPom. Her mum really wanted some shots outside though, because it's a location that's meaningful to their family, so we ended up feeding swans in the torrential rain. I'm pretty sure that nobody wants a framed photo of their family members soaked to the skin, but there you go, I just do as I'm told! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.